How to Watch: World Cup finals from Snowshoe, USA

International downhill and cross country return to America for an exciting season finale

September 5th, 2019 by | Posted in MTB | Tags: ,

With the excitement of world championships still hanging in the air, racers are making the quick trip south from Mont-Sainte-Anne to America for the final round of World Cup racing in 2019.

If you’re not driving south for the final race, you can tune to racing live on to Red Bull TV. Racing starts Friday, with the resumption of Short Track XC, which was left off the calendar at world champs.

Snowshoe, West Virginia will take its first-ever crack at hosting a World Cup. It’s the first time World Cup racing has returned Stateside since Windham left the circuit years ago. With the West Virginia venue marking closing out the 2019 season, deciding overall titles and returning World Cup to the USA, all eyes will be on Snowshoe and expecting organizers to put on a show.  No pressure, right?

Catharine Pendrel Lenzerheide World Cup XCO
Catharine Pendrel finished on the podium at the last World Cup round in Lenzerheide, Switzerland on August 11th, 2019. Photo: Bartek Wolinski/Red Bull Content Pool

Making all this even more exciting is the fact that, with just one round left, overall titles are still up in the air in most categories. The series titles will be decided on a fresh track, still unknown to racers.

Many bodies are battered and bruised from Mont-Sainte-Anne. Others are on the upswing after standout performances in Quebec.

Who will win the first Snowshoe, West Virgina World Cup? And who will win the World Cup overall titles? Tune in to Red Bull TV starting Friday to find out.

Finn Iles at the 2019 Lenzerheide World Cup round. Photo: Bartek Wolinski / Red Bull Content Pool

UCI XCO / DH World Cup Finals – Snowshoe, U.S.A.: September 6-9, 2019

There’s three full days of racing on hand in Andorra. You can watch it all, live on Red Bull TV.

Short Track Cross Country (XCC) World Cup – Friday, September 6, 2019:

2:20 PM PST (Vancouver)
5:20 PM EST (Toronto)

Elite Women’s Downhill finals – Saturday, September 7, 2019

9:30 AM PST (Vancouver)
12:30 PM EST (Toronto)

Elite Men’s Downhill finals – Saturday, September 7, 2019

10:45 AM PST (Vancouver)
1:45 PM EST (Toronto)

Elite Women’s Olympic Cross Country (XCO) finals – Sunday, September 8, 2019

9:00 AM PST (Vancouver)
12:00 PM EST (Toronto)

Elite Men’s Olympic Cross Country (XCO) finals – Sunday, September 8, 2019

11:30 AM PST (Vancouver)
2:30 PM EST (Toronto)