After a mud-soaked opening round in Albstadt, World Cup cross country racing returns to the raucous crows of the Czech Republic for a second straight weekend of racing.

Nové Město na Moravě, known for its huge, very vocal crowds, is a favourite every ear. Fans and riders alike rave about the venue. If you can’t be in the Czech Republic, you can at least follow all the racing live from your couch on Red Bull TV.

Nové Město na Moravě World Cup 2018 Image: Bartek Wolinski
Mathieu van der Poel racing Nové Město na Moravě World Cup 2018. Image: Bartek Wolinski / Red Bull Content Pool

Racing starts Friday evening, Friday morning for those watching from Canada, with the men’s and women’s Short Track XCC. Last weekend saw Kate Courtney shine, while Mathieu van der Poel came from nowhere to deny Nino Schurter his first ever XCC win.

RELATED: Albstadt mud bath: XCO and XCC highlights from Germany

XCO finals go Sunday, May 26. It’ll be an early morning for fans in North America, though replays are available later. Emily Batty started her run of podiums in Czech last year, taking fourth on the extended podium. Norco Factory Racing’s Peter Disera and Haley Smith will be carrying momentum from their best ever European World Cup finishes last week.

Tune in for all the racing on Red Bull TV.

Nové Město na Moravě World Cup 2018 Image: Bartek Wolinski / Red Bull Content Pool
Jolanda Neff, Emily Batty and Pauline Ferrand-Prevot congratulate each other after Nové Město na Moravě World Cup 2018. Image: Bartek Wolinski / Red Bull Content Pool

UCI Downhill World Cup XCO #2 : Nové Mesto Na Moravě, Czech Republic – May 24-26, 2019

XCC World Cup (Short Track) Nové Mesto, Czech Republic – Friday, May 24, 2019
8:50 AM PDT (Vancouver)
11:50 AM EDT (Toronto)
Women’s Finals: XCO World Cup Nové Mesto, Czech Republic – Sunday, May 26, 2019
1:00 AM PDT (Vancouver)
4:00 AM EDT (Toronto)
Men’s Finals: XCO World Cup Nové Mesto, Czech Republic – Sunday, May 26, 2019
4:15 AM PDT (Vancouver)
7:15 AM EDT (Toronto)

Report error or omission

Related

Leave a Reply