Crankworx is back in Whistler for another year of high flying tricks and high speed racing, and you can watch much of the action live from home!

The world’s best gravity mountain bikers have gathered in B.C.’s biggest mountain town to race Dual Slalom, downhill, enduro and many more events.

As always, Red Bull Joyride is the week’s biggest event. It’s the culmination of the year-long Crankworx Slopestyle World Tour, the original big-ticket slopestyle event, and the biggest showcase for slopestyle athletes all year.

This year, Brett Rheeder is one win away from winning the Triple Crown of Slopestyle. The elusive prize demands an athlete win three Crankworx Slopestyle events in one year. The prize? $25,000! Rheeder won by a razor-thin margin at Crankworx Innsbruck to keep his Triple Crown dream alive. Watch Saturday, live on Crankworx.com as he tries to hold on for the win.

Nicholi Rogatkin whips to the win at Red Bull Joyride 2018. Photo: Fraser Britton / Crankworx 2018

Red Bull Joyride is one of the year’s biggest events, but it’s not the only show in town this week. There’s a whole week of entertaining and spectator friendly competition on in Whistler. Much of the drama will be broadcast live on Crankworx.com.

Also on tap: Pumptrack, the very first Speed & Style event to include women, and the international draw of Canadian Open DH. The full webcast schedule for Crankworx Whistler 2019 is below

Crankworx Whistler 2019: Webcast schedule

RockShox Ultimate Pump Track Challenge

Thursday August 15 8:00 p.m. PDT
Thursday August 15 11:00 p.m. EDT

CLIF Speed & Style

Friday August 16th 6:00 p.m. PDT
Friday August 16th 9:00 p.m. EDT

Red Bull Joyride

Saturday August 17th 4:30 p.m. PDT
Saturday August 17th 7:30 p.m. EDT

Canadian Open DH presented by iXS

Sunday August 18th 2:00 p.m. PDT
Sunday August 18th 5:00 p.m. EDT

Report error or omission

Related

Leave a Reply