Home > News

Cyclocross national champions crowned across Europe

And in the United States of America

Elite national cyclocross champions were crowned across Europe over the weekend. With the world championships in Valkenburg, the Netherlands still three weeks away, many pros headed back to their home countries to defend and contest titles. In action were the Dutch, Belgians, British, French, Czech, Germans and more.

In North America, the U.S. titles were contested Sunday evening in Reno, Nevada. The Canadian cyclocross championships were contested at the end of September in Sherbrooke, Que. where Michael van den Ham and Christel Ferrier-Bruneau won their career first titles.

This list will be updated as results become available.


Women: Sanne Cant

Men: Wout Van Aert

The Netherlands

Women: Lucinda Brand

Men: Mathieu van der Poel

Great Britain

Women: Helen Wyman

Men: Frank Furgeson


Men: Steve Chainel

Women: Pauline Ferrand-Prevot

The Czech Republic

Women: Pavla Havlikova

Men: Michael Boros


Men: Marcel Meisen


Women: Jasmin Egger-Achermann

Men:  Lars Forster


Women: Aida Nuño Palacio

Men: Ismael Esteban Aguando



Women: Christine Majerus

Men: Sören Nissen


Women: Malene Degn

Men: Sebastian Fini Carstensen


Women: Eva Lechner

Men: Luca Braidot

The United States of America

Women: Katie Compton

Men: Stephen Hyde