Alexander Cowan (Silber Pro Cycling) leads the overall at the 2017 Tour de Beauce after moving into the race lead on the Stage 3a individual time trial which the 20-year-old won. The top three consists of all Canadian riders with Jordan Cheyne (Jelly Belly powered by Maxxis) second overall and Jake Burke (Aevolo) in third. Nigel Ellsay (Silber Pro Cycling) leads the mountains classification and Matteo Dal-Cin (Rally Cycling) who won the iconic stage to Mont-Mégantic is the leader of the points classification.

The last time a Canadian won the overall at the Tour de Beauce it was 2008 when Svein Tuft won the race. 1991 was the last year Canadians swept the top-three. The final stage is a a 122 km around Saint-Georges on a rolling 10 km circuit which is raced 12 times.

Silber Pro Cycling had had a phenomenal race with the team taking two stage wins and currently holding three jerseys.


Leave a Reply