Home > News

Team H&R Block sets 2014 squad

Team H&R Block, one of Canada’s top development squads, has packed on some new talent and depth for the 2014 season.

They’ve added four new members for the new year, all with strong international experience. Joining the squad is Adam de Vos, Stuart Wight, Aiden Caves and Chris Prendergast.

De Vos was this year’s B.C. road race champ and placed fourth at the under-23 national time trial championships.

Wight finished third in the road race and and fifth in time trial at the under-23 national championships. He has been a national team member for five years.

Caves is in his first year as a under-23 rider, but has more than proven himself in the junior ranks. He’s a seven-time junior national track champion. He was a member of the team that set a national record in the team pursuit at the junior track world championships.

Prendergast was the 2011 junior national criterium champion and the 2012 road race champion.

The four will be joining Garrett McLeod, Kyle Buckosky, Federico Marchiori, Ryan MacDonald, Dave Stephens and Eric Johnstone.

This past summer, Team H&R Block helped former squad-member Kristofer Dahl to a Banff National Park Bike Fest Stage Race win, which led to a stagiaire contract with the continental team Team SmartStop presented by Mountain Khakis. Dahl will be riding again with SmartStop in 2014.

Categories: News |